Quotable Quote: Richard Fernandez

From the always readable Richard Fernandez:

If it takes 17 years of unbroken failure, misery, violence and ruin to persuade once-rich Venezuelans that left wing promises don’t work it will take a whole lot more than a few deaths at a San Bernardino community center for true believers to abandon Barack Obama’s ideology.  The forces which enabled global terrorism are so invested in their fantasy world that little is likely to stop it until it burns itself out.

As for myself:

I, and many others, are living the nightmare that it is to be an object in the fantasy of the deluded.

I can’t believe what I am seeing around me. I can’t believe that those in leadership positions in my society could be so intellectually impoverished and self-deceived.

I’m trying to change my reality, and the reality of others, by propagating reason and open-mindedness.

I sincerely hope I can make a difference. And before it is too late.

About Stebbing Heuer

A person interested in exploring human perception, reasoning, judgement and deciding, and in promoting clear, effective thinking and the making of good decisions.
This entry was posted in Democracy and freedom of mind. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

